Swedenborg Library

Back

The Swedenborg Library is home to 110,000 books, periodicals, and special collections.

Located in the heart of the Bryn Athyn College campus, the Library consists of 35,000 square feet of floor space on three floors, and provides a number of public computers, in addition to housing the College Grounds Cafe and the BAC Bookstore. It serves the needs of the College and other academic institutions in Bryn Athyn, as well as members of the Bryn Athyn community. The Library is also a foundation for New Church research. It houses the world’s largest collection of Swedenborg’s works, among other rare collections.

From this site you can access many of the Swedenborg library’s online resources for students and faculty, including the online catalog and a number of electronic resources.

 

UPCOMING EVENTS:

“Gazing” an art exhibit featuring the paintings of Ayisha Synnestvedt.

 

 

EXAM/GRADUATION HOURS
Thursday, May 21 7:30 am – 6 pm | 7 pm – 11 pm
Friday, May 22 7:30 am – 6 pm | 7 pm – 11 pm
Saturday, May 23 8 am – 6 pm
Sunday, May 24 CLOSED
Monday, May 25 7 pm – 11 pm ONLY
Tuesday, May 26 7:30 am – 6 pm | 7 pm – 11 pm
Wednesday, May 27 7:30 am – 6 pm
Thursday, May 28 7:30 am – 5 pm
Friday, May 29 7:30 am – 5 pm
Saturday, May 30 and Sunday, May 31 CLOSED

 

 

REGULAR HOURS
Monday – Thursday 7:30 am – 6 pm | 7:30 pm – 10:30 pm
Friday 7:30 am – 5 pm
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday 2 pm – 5 pm | 7:30 pm – 10:30 pm