Graduation 2014



  • Graduation Dinner
    On May 30, Bryn Athyn faculty, administration, friends, and family celebrated the graduates with a special dinner in the Brickman Great Hall.The Spirit of Service Award was granted to Jose Octavio de Jesus Sandino Sequeira. In his acceptance remarks, Jose acknowledged his mother as his inspiration and role model.The Bryn Athyn College Academic Award was granted to Harriet BaayehVeeshan Rayamajhee, and Hyunook Suh. The Academic Award recognizes graduates for the highest level of scholarship, contribution to the intellectual life of the College, and affirmation of the College’s distinctive purpose.The AICUP-UPS Foundation and Nobre Computer Science scholarship winners were also announced. The UPS scholarships went to Minghui Jiang, and The Nobre Computer Science Scholarship went to Niraj Khatiwada.
  • Procession 
    Students gathered in front of the Brickman Center for the official group shot, and then processed to the Asplundh Field House, led by Dr. Martha Gyllenhaal and Jessica Bostock.
  • Single Shots / Getting Diploma
    In addition to receiving a diploma, each graduate received a collection of affirmations personally written by professors for each graduate.
  • Ceremony
    The Commencement Address was given by Colin Cole, Software Architect at Microsoft. The Valedictory speech was given by Hyunook Sun.
  • Celebration
    See photos of the joy and laughter following the graduation.

Full Graduation Ceremony

View the full video of the Graduation Ceremony:

Valedictory 2014 – Hyunook Suh