Events Calendar

Click Here for the 2014-2015 Academic Calendar
Click Here for the 2014-2015 Exam Schedule

Wed, Sep 3
FeelGood - Let's Get Radical
Our generation has an opportunity to do what no generation ever has: end extremem global hunger and poverty forever. Come find out how. Everyone is invited. No excuses.
Time: 7:30pm | Location: Pendleton Hall Commons
Mon, Sep 8
"The Lark" Play Auditions
Time: 7:00pm | Location: Mitchell Performing Arts Center, 800 Tomlinson Rd, Bryn Athyn, PA, United States
Tue, Sep 9
"The Lark" Play Auditions
Time: 7:00pm | Location: Mitchell Performing Arts Center, 800 Tomlinson Rd, Bryn Athyn, PA, United States
Thu, Sep 11
"The Lark" Play Auditions (Call Backs)
Time: 7:00pm | Location: Mitchell Performing Arts Center, 800 Tomlinson Rd, Bryn Athyn, PA, United States
Thu, Sep 18
Poetry Reading
The College English Majors invite you to a Poetry Reading by Amanda Rogers-Petro on September 18, 3:30 – 5 pm in Doering Center 119. The poet will read from her newest publication Wing of Earth, Wing of Fire, followed by discussion and book signing. In the evening, she will lead a creative writing workshop entitled "Loving What Is: Creative Writing as Spiritual Practice," from 7 - 9 pm in Doering Center 119. The Poetry Reading is free; workshop costs $20.00. When asked about the connection between the Poetry Reading and the Workshop the poet responded: “The link is that the poems arise out of a particular way of being in the world that I try cultivate (though often fail to achieve) -- a curious, open, loving receptivity to earthly life and the spiritual forces that infuse and animate it. The writing exercises in the workshop are designed to facilitate the same mindset.” Contact: [email protected] or 267-502-2407
Time: 3:30pm | Location: Doering Center Rm 119, Bryn Athyn College, 2945 College Drive, Bryn Athyn, PA 19009-0462
Thu, Sep 18
Poetry Workshop
The College English Majors invite you to a Poetry Reading by Amanda Rogers-Petro on September 18, 3:30 – 5 pm in Doering Center 119. The poet will read from her newest publication Wing of Earth, Wing of Fire, followed by discussion and book signing. In the evening, she will lead a creative writing workshop entitled "Loving What Is: Creative Writing as Spiritual Practice," from 7 - 9 pm in Doering Center 119. The Poetry Reading is free; workshop costs $20.00. When asked about the connection between the Poetry Reading and the Workshop the poet responded: “The link is that the poems arise out of a particular way of being in the world that I try cultivate (though often fail to achieve) -- a curious, open, loving receptivity to earthly life and the spiritual forces that infuse and animate it. The writing exercises in the workshop are designed to facilitate the same mindset.” Contact: [email protected] or 267-502-2407
Time: 7:00pm | Location: Doering Center Rm 119, Bryn Athyn College, 2945 College Drive, Bryn Athyn, PA 19009-0462
Fri, Oct 10
Charter Day
Mon, Oct 27
Registration for Winter Classes
Fri, Nov 7
Fall Term Classes End
Mon, Nov 10
Reading Day
Tue, Nov 11
Exams Begin
Fri, Nov 14
Fall Term Ends After Exams
Thu, Nov 27
Thanksgiving Holiday
Sun, Nov 30
Resident Students Return
Mon, Dec 1
Winter Term Classes Begin
Fri, Dec 19
Christmas Vacation Begins Following Afternoon Classes
Thu, Jan 1
New Years Day Holiday
Sun, Jan 4
Resident Students Return
Mon, Jan 5
Classes Resume
Mon, Jan 19
Martin Luther King Jr.- Holiday
Mon, Jan 26
Registration for Spring Term
Thu, Jan 29
Swedenborg's Birthday - Regular Class Schedule
Mon, Feb 16
Presidents Day - Regular Class Schedule
Fri, Feb 20
Winter Term Classes End
Mon, Feb 23
Reading Day